She/her part 1

red-hair-1I was walking down the steps contemplating if I should wait for my next class, I turned my head slightly  and across me there she was. A smile on her face, she changed her hair nahh straightened it and dyed it red, just the front part, she looked gorgeous. I didn’t want to stare for long, damn I almost missed a step. I wanted to say hi, in fact am always the first to say hi just to be in control because with her I stagger for words and loose my train of thoughts. I didn’t say hi in fact I hastened my pace just to reach the exist door first. I didn’t look back, I wanted to know if she had seen me but still didn’t look back. I wonder if am in her thoughts, as she is in mine. I guess am left with that.

W.N

Leave a Reply

